Leaders are readers

“There is absolutely no way to increase your income quicker than reading 30 minutes a day”
~John C Maxwell

A commitment to blog everyday, I pack a lot into a day, I wake up, find things to appreciate, I get up garb my boy we meditate, ready our minds for the day, I get him ready, help my wife, they leave with lots of kisses, I get ready, scan emails, at the moment I’m auctioning new ways to get followers on twitter, get in the truck, listen to a book or seminar on the way to work, listen to audiobooks all day, i do formwork, concrete, in my spare time I take on small renos, yep listen to audio books there too, listen contemplate relate,
I still carry on conversations, some of which involve what I’m listening to. I like to keep the volume at a conversation level, and only one earbud in, if I need more concentration and focus I pop it out for a moment,
if you can get one piece of information from a 20$ book and turn it into a fortune, each notebook I have is 7$ and the day timer is 17$, whatever price the journal will be is nothing compared to its value when I’m done with it.
When I get home we talk then we do the dishes, cook have a movie on in the background, generally animated, ok always, we play, feed the animals, one of us gets the dog on the treadmill and a walk the other reads and then meditates with. Devyn before he goes to bed, read a book, blog for an hour, plan tomorrow, contemplate today, jump in bed find things to appreciate fall to sleep.

With all the audio books i listen to you’d probably be surprised that i am Reading books every day, sometimes magazines, PDFs, blogs, I love to read, I love getting someone else’s interpretation of the world, I set aside half an hour, sometimes on lunch, sometimes at the end of the day, and then I contemplate what I’ve read and how it relates to my life, I take notes, I currently have three notebooks, a day timer, I’m currently looking for a great journal so each Sunday I can bring everything I’ve gotten from the week together, then one day I can go through them with my son, this is what happened that day, this is how I felt this is what I did.

What’s working well for you?

http://www.empowernetwork.com/almostasecret.php?id=macmillen

6 thoughts on “Leaders are readers

  1. you are in reality a just right webmaster. The website loading velocity
    is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick.

    Also, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a excellent job on this topic!

  2. Howdy are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m
    trying to get started and set up my own. Do you need
    any coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be
    really appreciated!

  3. Pingback: Leaders are readers | Macmillen Contracting

Leave a Reply

